Europe / Innovators / Portugal / Tech

JOANA BAPTISTA, CEO of Inviita smart city travel app

img_1137

Who are you?

Almost thirty and still don’t know.

I’m a dreamer. Always have been, always will be.

I’m passionate about life, I want to know everything and experience everything! I love travelling and meeting new people. I also like to connect the people around me. Amazing things happen when you do this!

I love sunny days, hot or cold. I love my friends, spending time with them is the most rewarding thing I can do on my spare time. My family is my structure and they’re the most funny, lovely and honest people I know.

I’m determined, honest, a true friend, crazy and clumsy.

What do you do?

I run a company I founded two years ago: Inviita.

Inviita is an app that connects people with their cities helping them to discover the best a city has to offer according to what they feel like doing: foodie, artsy, outdoorsy and more.

It’s on iPhone and we’re launching Android soon.

Where?

I’m mostly in Lisbon, which is a great city to work and live. But the app Inviita is available worldwide, with content for almost every city!

screen-shot-2017-02-21-at-6-28-13-pmimg_1145

Who is there for you when sh*t hits the fan?

80% of those times I turn to Bernardo. My ‘brada’, best friend and partner in crime (all sorts of crimes). 10% of those times I turn to my mother. The woman I most admire, respect and trust. The remaining 10% I turn to myself. Sometimes dealing with your shit alone is the best thing you can do for you and for others.

A unique/powerful piece of praise you have received:

When I quit my job to start Inviita my boss came to me, put his hand on my shoulder and with a smile on his face said: “Choose wisely.” I will never forget that. Once I asked Bernardo (our CFO) to define me in one word. His answer was ‘Admirable’. My thoughts were “Reallly?!”.

It’s very important to always surround yourself with people who can give you the strength and confidence to move forward in life.

Where can we find your work?

Mostly here: app.inviita.com/download

And here: inviita.com

Or call me at 91642… just kidding.

How can we support it?

There’s many ways to support my job.

Downloading the app and using it. Inviting your friends to try it and share it through your network and friends. I couldn’t think on a better way to help!

Future projects/collaborations you are looking to embark on:

At Inviita we are always open to receive new ideas for partnerships and collaborations. Anyone can reach us through info@invita.com

img_1116

screen-shot-2017-02-21-at-6-27-16-pm

 

 

Leave a Reply

