Artists / Australia

ELLEN STAPLETON, Internationally award-winning artist painting her way around the world

Who are you?

I am an artist from Australia.

What do you do?

I paint very colourful and elaborate walls – street art.

Where?

Based in Brisbane, Australia but I travel around the world collaborating with other artists and painting walls with other artists.

img_0764Who is there for you when sh*t hits the fan?

My mum and my brother Dave

A unique or powerful piece of praise you have received:

I’ve had this happen a few people, when people have been struggling with depression and they have a piece of my artwork and the say everyday when they look at my painting that it makes them happy. That’s really special because it shows me the depth that my artwork can have in impacting other people’s lives.

Where can we find your work?

Instagram @ellensart

Facebook @ellensart

ellenstapleton.com

Foodprintz café, Lisbon

I just painted at a place called Southside in Totterdown in Bristol with Paul Monsters and SP Zero.

How can we support it?

By getting me to come and paint your wall because I’m not selling anything at the moment.

Future projects/collaborations you are looking to embark on:

I just want to continue to travel to different cities and connect with artists as I go. I’m currently planning my next tour around Europe.img_0687

 

 

Leave a Reply

